Conference Deans

The six conferences of the Upper Susquehanna Synod are each represented by a Conference Dean, Conference Secretary, and three elected representatives to the Synod Council.  The Dean is an ordained minister, elected by the Conference Assembly, who facilitates communication among the conference’s rostered leaders, congregations, and the synod at large.  The Dean also convenes regular meetings of the conference’s rostered leaders (pastors and rostered lay leaders).  In addition, the dean is part of the bishop’s staff, helping the synod office with congregations in the call process.  Deans are elected for two-year terms with the possibility of being re-elected once.

Buffalo Valley Conference

  • Dean Bill Henderson (Christ Evangelical, Lewisburg)
  • Secretary Erwin Roux (Zion, Turbotville)

Juniata Valley Conference

  • Dean James Park Bricker (Retired)
  • Secretary Carla Volland (Evangelical, Reedsville)

Middle Creek Conference

  • Dean Bob Doll (Sharon, Selinsgrove)
  • Secretary Nathan Baker-Trinity (Beaver, Beaver Springs)

North Branch Conference

  • Dean John Koons (Retired)
  • Secretary Joel Zeiders (St. Matthew, Bloomsburg)

Tulpehocken Conference

  • Dean Richard Fangmann (Zion, Sunbury)
  • Secretary David Byerly (Grace, Shamokin)

West Branch Conference

  • Dean Kerry Aucker (St. John, Jersey Shore)
  • Secretary Viking Dietrich (St. John, Montgomery)